Department of Music

Back Page

British Association for Slavonic and East European Studies
Cambridge, March 2003

Web address: http://www.basees.org.uk/confcall.htm

BASEES 2003

Call for Papers and Panels

Fitzwilliam College, Cambridge

29-31 March, 2003


No sooner does one annual conference end than planning for the next begins. At its
post-conference meeting the BASEES executive committee established a conference
organising group (details below) for next year's event. Our initial feedback is
that the 2002 conference was widely regarded as a great success and we hope that
next year's meeting will be as enjoyable. For that to happen however we need your
input, your ideas for conference panels as well as for individual papers. Your
organising team wants to hear from you so please don't hesitate to get in touch
with any of the subject organisers below with your ideas for papers and panels. We
are particularly keen to hear from postgraduate students who may wish to present
work-in-progress. All postgraduate members of BASEES who deliver conference papers
are eligible to apply, later in the year, for financial support towards conference
costs.

Our deadline for all your suggestions is October 23, 2002 but it will greatly
assist us if you can pass us your views in the nearest future.

Conference organising group:

Chief conference organiser: Dr Katharine Hodgson k.m.hodgson@ex.ac.uk

Cultural, literature, gender, film and media studies: Mr Mike Pushkin m.pushkin@bham.ac.uk

Economics/political economy: Professor George Blazyca george@blazyca.freeserve.co.uk

History: Dr Sarah Davies < a href="mailto:s.r.davies@durham.ac.uk">s.r.davies@durham.ac.uk, Dr Melanie Ilic
milic@glos.ac.uk

Languages, linguistics: Dr Neil Bermel n.bermel@sheffield.ac.uk

Politics/international relations: Dr Peter Duncan p.duncan@ssees.ac.uk

Social Policy/Sociology: Dr Svetlana Stephenson s.stephenson@unl.ac.uk


For further information about the conference (location, registration etc.) go to
http://www.basees.org.uk/conference.htm