Students at Royal Holloway,
University of London Royal Holloway,
University of London
 

The United Kingdom Society for Renaissance Studies
Second National Conference

University of Edinburgh, 6-8 July 2006


Plenary Speakers:
Judith Bryce (Bristol), John Monfasani (SUNY at Albany/Renaissance Society
of America), and William S. Sherman (Centre for Renaissance and Early
Modern Studies, York)

Plenary Event:
Reception at the National Gallery of Scotland

CALL FOR PAPERS

Building on the success of the first national conference in Bristol in
2003 this event will once again provide an occasion for Renaissance
scholars to meet and present their research. Offers of papers are welcomed
from any disciplinary area, either on one of the following broad themes,
or on any Renaissance topic. Proposals, abstracts (maximum 300 words), and
single page CVs should be submitted by 15 December 2005 to the relevant
organiser as set out below. The use of e-mail is encouraged. Papers should
be of 20-25 minutes duration.

Objects: Dr Michelle O'Malley, Dept of Art History, University of Sussex,
Falmer, Brighton BN1 9RQ, m.o-malley@sussex.ac.uk

Fragments: Dr David Rundle, Corpus Christi College, Oxford, OX1 4JF,
david.rundle@history.oxford.ac.uk, or Dr Paul Davies, Dept of Art and
Architecture, University of Reading, Whiteknights, Reading RG6 6AH,
j.p.davies@reading.ac.uk

Privilege/Honour: Dr John Law, Dept of History, University of Swansea,
Singleton Park, Swansea SA2 8PP, j.e.law@swansea.ac.uk

State of Renaissance Studies in Britain: Prof. Brian Vickers, 7 Abbot's
Place, London NW6 4NP, VickersBW@aol.com, or Dr Stella Fletcher, 32
Highfield Avenue, Great Sankey, Warrington WA5 2TW,
stella@ravenna123.freeserve.co.uk

Papers on other topics, and general enquiries, registration etc.: Dr
Stephen Bowd, University of Edinburgh, School of History and Classics,
William Robertson Building, 50 George Square, Edinburgh EH8 9JY,
Stephen.Bowd@ed.ac.uk

Back to top of page
Back to index of conferences
Back to index of past conferences, 2006
Golden Pages index
Music Department Home Page
 
 
 
Last updated Tue, 28-Mar-2006 13:33 GMT / AU
Royal Holloway, University of London, Egham, Surrey TW20 0EX
Tel/Fax : +44 (0)1784 434455/437520