Students at Royal Holloway,
University of London Royal Holloway,
University of London
 
Conferences index | Past conferences, 2007 | Golden Pages index | Music Department Home Page

Society for Interdisciplinary French Seventeenth-Century Studies
Société d'Etudes Pluridisciplinaires du Dix-Septième Siècle
26th Annual Conference / 26e Colloque annuel

Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut, USA, 8-10 November 2007, du 8 au 10 novembre 2007


Call for papers / Appel à communications

Please submit a 250-word abstract to the appropriate session chair by
e-mail attachment or by mail before Friday 13 April 2007

Panel Topics and Chairs

Voyage et dépaysement
Chair: Richard Hodgson
rhodgson@interchange.ubc.ca
Department of French, Hispanic and Italian Studies
The University of British Columbia
797 - 1873 East Mall
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 1Z1
CANADA

La vision: voir et savoir
Chair: Susannah Carson
susannah.carson@yale.edu
Department of French
Yale University
PO Box 208251
New Haven
CT 06520-8251
USA

Des salons et des hommes
Chair: Faith Beasley
Faith.e.beasley@dartmouth.edu
Department of French and Italian
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
USA

Témoins et témoignages
Chair: Suzanne Toczyski
suzanne.toczyski@sonoma.edu
Department of Modern Languages & Literatures
Sonoma State University
1801 E. Cotati Avenue
Rohnert Park, CA  94928
USA
 
Performing the XVIIe
Chair: Gilles Declerq
Gilles.Declercq@univ-paris3.fr
Professeur de rhétorique et dramaturgie
Institut d''études théâtrales
Université de la Sorbonne nouvelle
13 rue Santeuil 75231 Paris cedex 05
France

Sorciers/sorcières, magiciens/magiciennes, et possédé(e)s
Chair: Charlotte Trinquet
cbalak@cfl.rr.com
2819 Banchory Road
Winter Park, FL 32792
USA

Enseigner le XVIIe
Chair: Jim Gaines
jgaines@umw.edu
North Pointe Dr.,
Fredericksburg,
VA 22405
USA

Julia Prest
Assistant Professor of French
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Yale University
PO Box 208251
New Haven
CT 06520-8251
USA
Tel: +1-203 432 4907
Fax: +1-203 432 7975

For all DUS correspondence, please write to me at dus.french@yale.edu
Back to top of page
 
 
 
Last updated Tue, 28-Mar-2006 13:33 GMT / GAC
Royal Holloway, University of London, Egham, Surrey TW20 0EX
Tel/Fax : +44 (0)1784 434455/437520